Local Pastoral Area (LPA)


The LPA team meets three times a year.  It is their task to assess the pastoral needs of the area, in particular to identify how the LPA parishes can co-operate to support community life and further the Church's mission.


The team comprises:

  • one priest from each parish in the area,
  • one lay member from each parish in area,
  • one deacon from the area,
  • one catechist from the area,
  • one teacher from a school within the area.

The Parish Priest is responsible for ensuring lay representation on the team by asking for nominations from the parish and conducting an election. Our parish LPA representative is Simon O'Connell, telephone 07711 163922 or email simon@soconnell.com.









The LPA parishes are:

  • St Agnes, West Kirby,
  • St Catherine's Hoylake,
  • Our Lady of Lourdes, Leasowe,
  • Our Lady of Pity, Greasby,
  • Sacred Heart, Moreton.